Slow Cooked Beef Pot Pies

Healthy Eating On A Student Budget

IMG_1637

It seems to be a bit odd posting this recipe for a slow cooked pie when I am inside my house right now hiding from the scorching New Zealand  sun! But I suppose I miss the chilly winter Christmassy days that I used to have in England, and food is a way of reliving those feelings. Anyway, this recipe came out of me having hardly anything in my freezer/fridge/pantry because I desperately try to avoid the supermarkets at this time of year and also after buying Christmas presents I am officially poor. I had some stewing steak (topside beef) so I got out my trusty Breville Fast/Slow cooker and created these little bad boys. They are awesome individually portioned in funky little ramekins or pie dishes. When cooked for a long period of time slowly, this cheap cut of meat transforms into rich, tasty beef that just falls apart =…

View original post 308 more words

Leave a Reply

